United Way LIVE UNITED United Way of Cumberland County
BSA National Council 
Cub Scout Info
 
Boy Scout Info
Ventuing Info
Scouting - Vale La Pena


Occoneechee Council #421
OA Lodge 104
Camp Durant
Digital Program
Cub Program
COPE & Climbing
Shooting Sports

Facebook:
Occoneechee Council
Occoneechee Group
Venturing
LaFayette VOA
Lauchsoheen OA Chapter

 

Community
LINKS

CUMBERLAND COUNTYCOUNTY SCHOOLS
HARNETT COUNTY
COUNTY SCHOOLS
FORT BRAGG

CITY of FAYETTEVILLE
CITY of DUNN
TOWN of HOPE MILLS

TOWN of SPRING LAKE
TOWN of EASTOVER
TOWN of ERWIN
TOWN of WADE
COMMUNITY EVENTSNORTH CAROLINA

VISIT NORTH CAROLINA
DISCOVER FAYETTEVILLE


Internet Scout Patch ProgramUnited States Scoutign Service Project Logo Trademark
DISTRICT
LINKS

HOME PAGE
CALENDAR
ANNOUNCEMENTSUNITS
EMAIL LISTS
RECOGNITIONS
SCOUT SHOP NEWS

COMMISSIONERSYOUTH PROTECTIONHEALTH & SAFETYSAFE SCOUTINGRELIGIOUS EMBLEMS

DISTRICT COMMITTEEDISTRICT ORG. CHART
FINANCEMEMBERSHIPPROGRAM

ADVANCEMENTTRAININGOUTDOORS & CAMPINGORDER of the ARROWVENTURINGCIVIC SERVICE & ACTIVITIES

Please THANK and PATRONIZE
our corporate sponsors
!

South River Electric Membership Corporation Logo
 
Most files on this site require a PDF reader.
Get the FREE Adobe Reader
 to view any PDF forms or documents on this site.
For questions or comments concerning this website, contact: Webmaster




 

DISTRICT LEADERSHIP 2017

District Chairman

Jim Sheckels

chairman@lafayettedistrict.org

District Commissioner

tim kohring

commissioner@lafayettedistrict.org

First Vice Chairman

Michael Rossman

vice_chair@lafayettedistrict.org

Recording Secretary

Bill Walters

district_executive@lafayettedistrict.org

  

FUNCTIONAL POSITIONS

program
Jim Lyons
program@lafayettedistrict.org
finance
Maureen Stover
finance@lafayettedistrict.org
membership & marketing
Monica Ezzell
membership@lafayettedistrict.org

PROGRAM FUNCTIONS

Advancement
Barry Swift
advancement@lafayettedistrict.org
Activities & Civic Service
*OPEN*
activities@lafayettedistrict.org
  
Training
Ken Butler
training@lafayettedistrict.org
Outdoor Activities
Joe Rogers
camping@lafayettedistrict.org
  
Cub Scout Day Camp
Aixa Downing
daycamp@lafayettedistrict.org
OA Chapter Advisor
Michael Rossman
oa_advisor@lafayettedistrict.org
  
SPECIAL FUNCTIONS
Nominating Chairman
Michael Rossman
nominations@lafayettedistrict.org
Chaplain
Rev. John Lancaster Jr.
chaplain@lafayettedistrict.org
  
Youth Protection Champion
John Sifuentes
ypt@lafayettedistrict.org
Health & Safety
*OPEN*
safety@lafayettedistrict.org
  
Quartermaster
Roger Rose
quartermaster@lafayettedistrict.org
Popcorn Kernel
*OPEN*
kernel@lafayettedistrict.org
 


Nova / STEM Champion
Sonia Patton
stem@lafayattedistrict.org
Webmaster
Jim Sheckels
webmaster@lafayettedistrict.org

Members-at-Large shown here are those nominated and approved by voting members of the District.

Voting members of the District also include Chartered Organization  Representatives and members of the Occoneechee Council Board of Directors / Executive Committee,  whom reside within the District boundaries, as well as duly elected Members-at-Large, the District Chairman and any Vice-Chairmen.

See the District Election Process for more information.
Visit the BSA District Resources web for information on all of the various District functions and committees.

2017 MEMBERS AT-LARGE

Elected at Annual Business Meeting, November 2016
Jim Ammons, Mary Baham, Ken Butler, Willie Dorman, Aixa Downing, Irvin Edwards, Monica Ezzel, Eric Feldmeyer, OC Holloway, William Parry, Matt King, William Davis, Robert Lucas, Theresa Lucas, Patricia McCoy, John McNamara, Frank Moody, Sonia Patton, Yolanda Reyes, Joe Rogers, Tim Kohring, John Sifuentes, Barry Swift, Mindy Whitford, Deborah Wiggins, Kevin Wolfe, Vern Unruh, Mary Rogers, Rev. John Lancaster Jr., Tim Kohring, Carlos Tyson, Michael McDaniel, Larry Katz, Jim Swann, Titina Deagan (approved April 2017)